Namaste

The whole Dhoad Gypsies of Rajasthan team wishes you a happy new year 2021 good health and success in your personal and professional projects.

We take this opportunity to introduce you to the DHOAD Gypsies of Rajasthan Touring in Europe 2021

From Jan to Oct 2021

Dhoad - Gypsies of Rajasthan

Next concerts :

17/01 – Saint Trith – Fr
29/01 – Maison de Bégon – Fr
—-
5/02 – Avranches, Fr
—-
17/04 – Dornbirn – Austria
19/04 – Graz – Austria
21 May Gousanville – France 
23 May – Festival Joutes Musical Correns – France (option )
—-
05/06 – Gravelines – Fr
06/06 – Festival Nuit atypiques Langon – Fr
25 June  et 26 June  – Netherland 
 
 

Newspapers:

Les stars s’entichent du groupe Dhoad 

Rahis de Jaipur musicien et citoyen du monde France

The Dhoad Gypsies of Rajasthan are Taking Folk Music Global Founder and frontman Rahis Bharti talks  – RollingStone Newspapers India 18/07/2019

Dhoad gypsies of rajasthan nomads in times of xenophobia and mass migration. 2018 USA

रहीस भारतीः कभी जाना चाहते थे फ्रांस, आज 100 देशों में हैं इनके लिए दीवानगी, जानें पूरी कहानी – 05/11/2018

जयपुर का धोद बैंड; पहली बार यूरोप में 50 लाख ऑडियंस के सामने लगाएंगे शो का शतक – Dainik bhaskar

अमरीका में होगा राजस्थानी संस्कृति का गुणगान धोद बैंड ग्रुप जाएगा टूर पर, पांच अक्टूबर से तीन नवम्बर तक 15 राजस्थानी कलाकार देंगे अमरीका के 20 अलग-अलग शहरों में प्रस्तुति – 28 sept 2018 Rajasthan patrika – hindi news

कोविड में रहीस भारती के जज्बे को सलाम, सात समंदर पार से थामा कलाकारों का हाथ

Rencontre avec Rahis Bharti, ambassadeur de la culture du Rajasthan Domaine Chavat Podensac

Le festival des Nuits Atypiques fête sa 30e édition

विदेश में भारतीय संस्कृति का मान बढ़ा रहे रहीस भारती, कलाकारों को उपलब्ध करा रहे रोजगार

English biography

Founder of Dhoad, arrived one day from Rajasthan in Corsica, received an award as ambassador of the culture of Rajasthan by CID-UNESCO, Ashiya Section Japan in 2019, for his "extraordinary contribution of creating a bridge between countries through music and dance ”, Rahis Bharti is one of those whose career does not leave you indifferent.

With his tabla and his 20 years, he brought with him all the tradition of his country. A charismatic leader of the Dhoad Gypsies of Rajasthan, he is heir to an illustrious family of Maharajas troubadours.

Musicians, singers, dancer and fakir take you on a bubbling interlude beyond time and borders. Behind them is the entire Indian cultural history revealed, an oral tradition handed down for seven generations. In their words, in the songs, it is the Hindu princesses who are waiting for the rain. The bitter memory of ancient deserts, the illustrious palaces of the kings of old and still the languid call of being loved and of thirst. Today, Rahis Bharti is at the head of an empire. Over a thousand concerts around the world have made Dhoad the cultural ambassador of Rajasthan. Invited by Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi at the Caroussel du Louvre, former President François Hollande, Edouard Philippe, ex Prime Minister or even musician Mick Jagger, they also played for the Athens Olympic Games, The 50 years of the 'Independence from Algeria, the (Paléo Festival) in Switzerland, the (Sziget) in Budapest, (Womad) in England, (Formula 1) in Singapore, or the Diamond Jubilee of the Queen of England. Summer scene at Parc de la Villette, Guimet Museum, Jazz under the apple trees.

Click on the icon to download the Dhoad poster

Namaste

Toute l’équipe de Dhoad Gypsies of Rajasthan vous souhaite une bonne année 2021 bonne santé et réussite dans vos projets personnels et professionnels.

Nous profitons de cette occasion pour vous présenter les gypsies DHOAD du Rajasthan en tournée en Europe 2021

De janvier à octobre 2021

Dhoad - Gypsies of Rajasthan

Next concerts :

17/01 – Saint Trith – Fr
29/01 – Maison de Bégon – Fr
—-
5/02 – Avranches, Fr
—-
17/04 – Dornbirn – Austria
19/04 – Graz – Austria
21 May Gousanville – France 
23 May – Festival Joutes Musical Correns – France (option )
—-
05/06 – Gravelines – Fr
06/06 – Festival Nuit atypiques Langon – Fr
25 June  et 26 June  – Netherland 
 
 

Presse :

Biographie français

Fondateur de Dhoad, arrivé un jour du Rajasthan en Corse, à recu une récompense comme ambassadeur de la culture du Rajasthan par CID-UNESCO, Ashiya Section Japan en 2019, pour sa « contribution extraordinaire de création de pont entre les pays par la musique et la danse », Rahis Bharti est de ceux dont le parcours ne laisse pas indifférent.

Avec son tabla et ses 20 ans il a amené avec lui toute la tradition de son pays. Leader charismatique de la formation Dhoad Gitans du Rajasthan, il est héritier d’une illustre famille de troubadours des Maharajas.

Musiciens, chanteurs, danseuse et fakir vous emportent dans un intermède bouillonnant hors du temps et des frontières. Derrière eux c’est toute l’histoire culturelle indienne qui se révèle, une tradition orale transmise depuis sept générations. Dans leurs mots, dans les chants, ce sont les princesses hindoues qui attendent la pluie. L’amer souvenir des déserts antiques, les illustres palais des rois d’autrefois et toujours l’appel langoureux de l’être aimé et de la soif. Aujourd’hui, Rahis Bharti est à la tête d’un empire. Plus d’un millier de concerts autour du monde on fait de Dhoad, l’ambassadeur culturel du Rajasthan. Invités par le Premier ministre indien Narendra Modi au Caroussel du Louvre, l’ancien président François Hollande, Edouard Philippe, ex Premier Ministre ou encore le musicien Mick Jagger, ils ont aussi joué pour les Jeux Olympiques d’Athènes, Les 50 ans de l’Indépendance d’Algérie, le (Festival Paléo) de Suisse, le (Sziget) de Budapest, (Womad) en Angleterre, (Formula 1) à Singapour, ou encore le Jubilé de diamant de la reine d’Angleterre. Scène d’éte au Parc de la Villette, Musée de Guimet, Jazz sous les pommiers.

Cliquer sur l'icone pour télécharger le poster de Dhoad